Pistachios

A picture of a pistachio plant - Plant World

Pistachio is a famous plant belonging to the Pistachio family. It is a perennial tree that reaches a height of 4 m. Its growth requires pollination of its flowers through the presence of trees of different sexes in order for the fruits to grow. As it grows in dry desert areas, pistachios are known as pistachios. This is named after the Syrian city of Aleppo, which is considered the original home of the pistachio plant.

Pistachios are also considered one of the plants that have a high nutritional value and provide the body with great energy and activity. It contains important vitamins such as: Vitamin B1, Vitamin B2, and a number of minerals such as; Calcium, phosphorus, and manganese. There are also fatty substances in pistachios ranging from 50% - 60%, in addition to sugars from 10% - 12%.

It is also used in many things; It is used in making sweets, in addition to being one of the delicious nuts that people eat at home evenings and family gatherings. Iran also ranks first in exporting it, followed by the United States of America, Turkey, China, and Syria.

Conditions for growing pistachios

Climate: Pistachio trees need a moderate or semi-desert climate to be grown, as they germinate in the summer and the optimal temperature for their growth ranges between 45-50° degrees, and the level of rainfall must be suitable for the tree; This is because increased humidity leads to the spread and growth of fungi on the tree. Rain also affects the fall of flowers before they turn into fruits, and affects the flowering period by preventing pollen grains from spreading, which affects the pollination process.

Pistachios - the world of plants

The pistachio plant also needs light winds, which help transfer pollen grains that are important for pollination to occur, and it does not tolerate strong winds that hit the fruits and leaves.

Soil: The suitable soil for growing pistachios is deep, fertile soil, which is sandy, calcareous, and characterized by good ventilation, in addition to calcareous soil. It grows more than other plants in salty and dry soil in which the percentage of lime ranges between 50% - 60%. As for wet soil, it does not grow in it due to the spread and growth of fungi and molds on it.

Altitude: The appropriate height above sea level helps provide appropriate humidity and an appropriate rainfall rate. Pistachios grow at an altitude ranging between 600-1300 meters above sea level.

Light: The growth efficiency of pistachio plants increases when exposed to light. It does not grow in dark areas and mountain slopes. Therefore, it is necessary to choose a suitable place that is exposed to sunlight when planting it

How to grow pistachios

Choosing the appropriate soil and preparing it with the appropriate tools to plow the soil to a depth of up to 100 cm, raking and leveling its surface in order to absorb the appropriate amounts of water and stimulate root growth.

Prepare pistachio seeds by placing the seeds in a piece of damp cloth for 24 hours, then transfer them to a plastic bag and place them in the refrigerator for a few days. After that, they are planted in a container suitable for planting the seed and placed in a place exposed to direct sunlight, then take care of watering them with water. .

Within two weeks or less, the seed will begin to germinate. During that period, it needs to be watered with water and fertilizer added to it, which helps in revitalizing the soil and increasing its fertility. Thus, the pistachio fruit grows and increases in size. Then the plant is moved to a suitable place in the garden that has been chosen, fertilized and cared for. in it before; A chemical fertilizer consisting of phosphate and potassium compounds is used to fertilize pistachios in particular.

Growing a pistachio tree from seed

The first thing we need to do is look for fresh, natural harvested pistachios. This may be more difficult than it seems, because almost all newly harvested pistachios are transported to processing units in less than 20 hours. Keep in mind that most pistachios on the market are roasted, so these seeds definitely do not germinate.

In all cases, we need to find seeds that have not been processed in any way.

The seeds must be untreated, unroasted, unheated, and unsalted

Once we find the natural seeds, we have to choose at least 10 of them. Everything done correctly, only 50% or less of the seeds will germinate, and only a small portion of them will form a young seedling and a young tree. We carefully break the peel and collect the seeds. Then, we place it on a wet towel and place the towel in a clear plastic bag

The key from now on is to place the bag at room temperature, but next to a window with access to direct sunlight. We have to check once a week if the towel is wet or not, and add a small amount of water if necessary

When done on a professional level and on a large scale, the plastic bag with seeds is first stored in the refrigerator for 6 weeks, before being kept at room temperature, but on a small scale, a person can skip this step and your germination rate will be lower. Certainly less (90%), but 3-4 seeds out of 10 will finally germinate, without waiting for another 6 weeks)

After about 3-5 weeks, some seeds will germinate naturally.

We grow them in individual small pots containing a special soil mixture (soil with river sand and compost). Seeds should be sown shallowly, at a depth of 1.2 inches (3 cm) and lightly covered with soil clay. Then, we place the pots at room temperature, close to a wide window, so that sunlight reaches the seedlings.

The most important thing from now on is to keep the pots moist but not soggy. When the seedlings reach a height of 6 inches (15 cm), we can transplant them into a larger container

Pistachios - the world of plants

the reviewer

https://greenfue.com/%D8%B4%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%82/

https://wikifarmer.com/ar/%D8%B2%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%B9%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%82-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AD%D9%84%D8%A8%D9%8A-%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A8%D8%B0%D9%88%D8%B1/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment

الفستق الحلبي

صورة لنبات الفستق الحلبي- عالم النباتات

الفستق، هو نبات مشهور ينتمي إلى الفصيلة البطمية، وهو من الأشجار المعمّرة التي يصل طولها إلى 4م، ويتطلّب نموّها تلقيح أزهارها من خلال وجود أشجار من جنسين مختلفين حتى تنمو الثمار؛ إذ تنمو في المناطق الصحراوية الجافة، ويُعرف الفستق باسم الفستق الحلبي؛ وذلك نسبةً إلى مدينة حلب السورية التي تعتبر الموطن الأصلي لنبات الفستق.

كما يعتبر الفستق من النباتات التي لها قيمة غذائية عالية، والتي تمد الجسم بطاقة كبيرة ونشاط؛ إذ يحتوي على الفيتامينات المهمة مثل؛ فيتامين B1، وفيتامين B2، وعدداً من المعادن مثل؛ الكالسيوم، والفوسفور، والمنغنيز، كما يوجد مواد دهنية في الفستق تتراوح ما بين 50% – 60%، بالإضافة إلى سكريات من 10% – 12%.

كما يُستخدم في الكثير من الأمور؛ حيث يدخل في صنع الحلويات، إضافةً إلى أنه من المكسرات الشهية التي يتناولها الأشخاص في السهرات المنزلية والتجمعات العائلية، كما تحتل إيران المرتبة الأولى في تصديره، ثمّ تليها الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وتركيّا، والصين، وسوريا

شروط زراعة الفستق

المناخ: تحتاج أشجار الفستق إلى مناخ معتدل أو نصف صحراوي ليتم زراعتها، حيث تنبت في فصل الصيف وتكون درجة الحرارة المثلى لنموّها تتراوح بين 45-50° درجة، كما يجب أن يكون مستوى سقوط الأمطار مناسباً للشجرة؛ وذلك لأن زيادة الرطوبة تؤدي إلى انتشار الفطريات ونموها على الشجرة، كما تؤثر الأمطار على تساقط الأزهار قبل أن تتحول إلى ثمار، وتؤثر في فترة الإزهار إلى منع حبيبات اللقاح من الانتشار مما يؤثر على عملية التلقيح.

الفستق الحلبي - عالم النباتات

كما يحتاج نبات الفستق إلى الرياح الخفيفة، التي تساعد على نقل حبوب اللقاح المهمة لحدوث التلقيح، ولا يتحمل الرياح الشديدة التي تضرب الثمار والأوراق.

التربة: إن التربة المناسبة لنمو الفستق هي التربة العميقة الخصبة، والتي تكون رملية جيرية، وتتميز بالتهوية الجيدة، بالإضافة إلى التربة الكلسية؛ إذ ينمو عن غيره من النباتات الأخرى في تربة مالحة وجافة تتراوح نسبة الكلس فيها بين 50% – 60%، أما التربة الرطبة فلا ينمو فيها بسبب انتشار ونمو الفطريات والأعفان عليها.

الارتفاع: يساعد الارتفاع المناسب فوق سطح البحر على توفير الرطوبة المناسبة ومعدل سقوط أمطار مناسب؛ إذ ينمو الفستق على ارتفاع يتراوح ما بين 600 – 1300م فوق سطح البحر.

الضوء: تزداد كفاءة نمو نبات الفستق بتعرضه للضوء؛ إذ لا ينمو في المناطق المعتمة، والمنحدرات الجبلية؛ لذلك لا بد من اختيار مكان مناسب يتعرض لأشعة الشمس عند زراعته

طريقة زراعة الفستق الحلبي

اختيار التربة الملائمة وتجهيزها بواسطة الأدوات المناسبة لحرث التربة بعمق يصل إلى 100سم، مع التمشيط لسطحها وتسويتها بهدف استيعاب كميات الماء المناسبة، وتحفيز نمو الجذور.

تحضير بذور الفستق، وذلك من خلال وضع البذور في قطعة من القماش المبلل لمدة 24 ساعة، ثم تنقل إلى كيس بلاستيك ويتم وضعها في الثلاجة لأيام معدودة، بعد ذلك تزرع في وعاء مناسب لزراعة البذرة ويوضع في مكان يتعرض لأشعة الشمس المباشرة، ثم الاهتمام بسقيها بالمياه.

خلال أسبوعين أو أقل ستكون البذرة بدأت بالإنبات، وخلال تلك الفترة فإنها تحتاج لأن يتم سقايتها بالماء، وإضافة السماد عليها مما يساعد في زيادة تنشيط التربة وفي زيادة خصوبتها، بالتالي تنمو ثمرة الفستق ويكبر حجمها، ثم تنقل النبتة إلى مكان مناسب بالحديقة تم اختياره وتسميده والاهتمام فيه من قبل؛ حيث يتم استخدام سماد كيميائي مكون من مركبات الفوسفات والبوتاسيوم لتسميد الفستق بشكل خاص.

زراعة شجرة الفستق من البذور

أول شيء علينا القيام به هو البحث عن الفستق الطازج الطبيعي المحصود. قد يكون هذا أكثر صعوبة مما يبدو، لأن تقريبا جميع حبات الفستق المحصودة حديثا يتم نقلها إلى وحدات المعالجة في أقل من 20 ساعة. نضع في اعتبارنا أن معظم الفستق الموجود في السوق يتم تحميصه ، وبالتالي فإن هذه البذور بالتأكيد لا تنبت.

في جميع الحالات، نحن بحاجة إلى العثور على البذور التي لم يتم معالجتها بأي شكل من الأشكال.

يجب أن تكون غير معالجة، غير محمصة، غير مدفأة، وبذور غير مملحة

وبمجرد أن نجد البذور الطبيعية، علينا أن نختار ما لا يقل عن 10 منهم. كل شيء يتم بشكل صحيح، فقط 50٪ من البذور أو أقل سوف تنبت، وجزء صغير فقط منها سوف يُكَوْن الشتلات الصغيرة والشجرة الصغيرة. نقوم بكسر القشرة بعناية و نجمع البذور. ثم، نقوم بوضعها على منشفة مبللة ونضع المنشفة في كيس من البلاستيك الشفاف

إن المفتاح من الآن فصاعدا هو وضع الكيس في درجة حرارة الغرفة، ولكن بجانب نافذة مع إمكانية الوصول إلى أشعة الشمس المباشرة. علينا ان نتحقق مرة واحدة في الأسبوع إذا كانت المنشفة رطبة أو لا ، وإضافة كمية صغيرة من الماء إذا لزم الأمر

عند القيام به على المستوى المهني وعلى نطاق واسع، يتم تخزين كيس من البلاستيك مع البذور لأول مرة في الثلاجة لمدة 6 أسابيع، قبل أن يبقى في درجة حرارة الغرفة، ولكن على نطاق صغير، يمكن للشخص تخطي هذه الخطوة، وسوف يكون معدل الإنبات الخاص بك بالتأكيد أقل من (90٪)، ولكن 3-4 البذور من أصل 10 سوف تنبت أخيرا، دون انتظار لمدة 6 أسابيع أخرى)

بعد حوالي 3-5 أسابيع، سوف تنبت بعض البذور طبيعياً .

نقوم بزراعتها في الأواني الصغيرة الفردية التي تحتوي على مزيج التربة الخاصة (التربة مع الرمل النهري والسماد ). يجب زرع البذور سطحيا، على عمق 1.2 بوصة (3 سم) وتغطية طفيفة بطين التربة. ثم، نضع الأواني في درجة حرارة الغرفة، على مقربة من نافذة واسعة، بحيث تصل اشعة الشمس الى الشتلات.

الشيء الأكثر أهمية من الآن فصاعدا هو الحفاظ على الأواني رطبة ولكن ليسن مشبعة بالماء . عندما تصل الشتلات إلى ارتفاع 6 بوصات (15 سم)، يمكننا زرعها في حاوية أكبر

الفستق الحلبي - عالم النباتات

المراجع

https://greenfue.com/%D8%B4%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%82/

https://wikifarmer.com/ar/%D8%B2%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%B9%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%81%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%82-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AD%D9%84%D8%A8%D9%8A-%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A8%D8%B0%D9%88%D8%B1/

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. تم وضع علامة على الحقول المطلوبة بـ *

أضف تعليقا